Haaland floors Saka as EPL Man of the Year

Erling Haaland
Man City seem to have defeated Arsenal in another major way in the EPL race this season as their star boy, Erling Haaland, has beaten Arsenal’s Bukayo Saka in the Player of the Season race.
Haaland bagged the prestigious Premier League Player of the Season award after a remarkable, goal-filled year.Also nominated for the crest were Kevin De Martin Odegaard, Marcus Rashford, Kieran Trippier  and Harry Kane.

The decision is understandable recalling that he netted 36 goals in the Premier League this season.

He is now the fourth player to win the Man City Player of the Year award, following Kevin De Bruyne, who won the award in 2019/20 and 2021/22, Ruben Dias, who won it in 2020/21, and Vincent Kompany, who was the first to win it in 2011/12.

He emerged as the winner of the award through a combination of public votes, the votes of the 20 club captains, and the opinions of a panel of football experts.

Haaland beat seven other nominees, including De Bruyne, Kane, Martin Odegaard, Marcus Rashford, Bukayo Saka, and Kieran Trippier.


Share this Article