UNIBEN VC congratulates new SUG executive members

Post – UTME: UNIBEN recalls some candidates for rewrite

Prof. Lilian Salami, Vice-Chancellor of the University of Benin (UNIBEN), has congratulated the new executive members of Students Union Government (SUG) for 2021/2022 Academic Session.

The vice-chancellor, in a statement issued on Saturday in Benin by the university’s Public Relations Officer, Dr Benedicta Ehanire, commended the students for the peaceful conduct of the election.

Ehanire said Salami looked up to successful tenure of the new students’ leaders as well as a harmonious working relationship between the union and the university management.

This, she said would ensure continuing progress of the university.

The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that a 10-member executive council of SUG emerged on Friday in an election devoid of any violence or rancour.

Foster Amadin emerged the President while Vanessa Egbeahie was elected Vice-President and Ekene Anize as Attorney-General.

Destiny Oredia is the new Secretary-General and Sylvester Omoregie, Assistant Secretary-General.

Director of Finance is Prosper Idahosa, Director of Socials, Wisdom Oboh; Director of Sports, Benson N. Osademe; Director of Welfare, Daniel Igbinovia while Director of Information and Publicity is Olabisi Afolabi.

NAN further reports that the new executive members would be inaugurated on Monday.

Share this Article